Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)
Saxon - Live In Manchester


‘St. George’s Day- Live in Manchester’


St. George’s Day Sacrifice – Live in Manchester

A ‘Hidden Treasure’ recorded live at The Ritz in Manchester during Saxon’s ‘Sacrifice World Tour’.

British NWOHM Legends Saxon are traditionally performing each year a show on St. George’s Day which is April 23rd. Honoring a fine tradition the band is paying homage to England’s patron, Saint George who’s traditionally accepted day of his death is the 23rd of April.

Saxon - St. George’s Day – Live in ManchesterThis 2CD set finds a blistering performance covering a collection of Saxon’s finest work from 1979 up to 2013. A very special rendition of ‘Broken Heroes’ goes straight to the heart and is dedicated to The British Armed Forces. Saxon at their best! A real treasure rejoicing every fan.

The release is not only available as a 2 CD set, it will be sold digitally as well.

Mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap, produced by Biff Byford.

Line Up:
Biff Byford
Paul Quinn
Doug Scarratt
Nibbs Carter
Nigel Glockler

CD 1 – running time 61:05 minutes

01 Sacrifice
02 Wheels Of Terror
03 Power And The Glory
04 Made In Belfast   
05 Rock’n Roll Gypsy
06 And The Bands Played On
07 I've Got To Rock (To Stay Alive)
08 Night Of The Wolf
09 Conquistador
10 Broken Heroes
11 Guardians of The Tomb

CD 2 – running time 59:08 minutes

01 Never Surrender
02 Ride Like The Wind
03 Crusader
04 Stand Up And Fight
05 Dallas I PM
06 747 (Strangers In The Night)
07 Wheels Of Steel
08 Strong Arm Of The Law
09 Denim And Leather
10 Princess of The Night


• 2-CD Set

• Digital album



Saxon "Unplugged and Strung Up"
Unplugged And Strung Up


• Ltd. Edition Digipack
(included Bonus Disc "Heavy Metal Thunder")
• Standard jewel case CD
• Vinyl (Gatefold – 180-Gram Double LP)
• Limited edition D2C Fan-Package
• Digital album + bonus “Heavy Metal Thunder”
• Digital album

Saxon "Sacrifice"


• Standard Jewel Case CD
• Limited Edition Deluxe Digibook (with bonus disc)
• Vinyl LP Picture Disc
• Direct to Consumer (D2C) fan package
• Digital Download plus one bonus song, ‘Luck Of The Draw’ (an iTunes exclusive)

Saxon "The Movie"
Heavy Metal Thunder - The Movie


• double DVD digipack
• Blu-ray

Saxon "Heavy Metal Thunder - Live - Eagles Over Wacken"
Heavy Metal Thunder - Live -
Eagles Over Wacken


• 2-CD-DVD Digipack
• 2-CD Jewel Case
• 3-Vinyl LP
• D2C limited to 1000 copies
• Digital audio/video

Saxon - "Call To Arms" CALL TO ARMS


• CD Digipack
• CD Jewel Case
• Vinyl LP
• Digital audio

The British heavy metal legends produce a series of alternative takes on classic favourites to herald a worthy new entry to the Saxonian Institute of Metal.

There is always feral beauty in a raging beast and with Unplugged and Strung Up, Saxon's selection of unique, fresh and adventurous interpretations of material previously heard only with raw heavy metal thunder, the point is triumphantly underscored.

Unplugged and Strung Up reveals layers and pieces previously dormant in many of the 14 classic Saxon songs chosen for this makeover, thanks to some ear-catching new arrangements and mixes. Recorded, mixed and mastered with Andy Sneap in Derbyshire, UK earlier this year, Biff and co re-evaluated, re-worked and re-energized the towering likes of "The Eagle Has Landed" and "Crusader" by introducing orchestral dynamics to offer added dimension. "Frozen Rainbow" from the band's 1979 debut, gets a stunning acoustic reprisal which transports it into a power ballad to be proud of, whilst "Red Star Falling" soars and sweeps the emotions with its orchestrally-arranged dovetail.

As if this reinvention wasn't enough, Saxon superfans and collectors can purchase a digipack version of the release which will include 2002's storming set of full-volume, pedal-to-the-metal re-recorded hits Heavy Metal Thunder. Featuring staple Saxon stormers such as "Motorcycle Man", "Strong Arm of the Law" and "Dallas 1pm" it is a quintessential part of any collection.